PDA

View Full Version : Are the prices for real?


LabRat56
04-26-2006, 06:28 PM
Hi, noob here :D . I was looking for good deals , and came across rc-expert.com. They appear to have the best pricing, while throwing in extras for alot less than I've seen anywhere else. Is this a reputable site? Any info. would be appreciated.
Thanks

Motions
04-27-2006, 09:47 AM
You will get a lot of widely varying opinions on this retailer. I for one would never use them again. I made a purchase that was never shipped and they would not refund my money. Long story short, the FDIC is still investigating the matter.

Felony44
04-27-2006, 10:51 AM
I have done over $1400.00 worth of business with Heliproz.com and they have been great, free shipping on anything over $100 yea it takes a week to get your stuff but if you have questions you can call and speak to a real live person. This is my opinion and your results may vary :D

redlegtu
04-27-2006, 04:54 PM
Take a look at rc-expert.com website again :confused: .....look at the refund policy and you decide if you want to purchase anything from them :eek: . There are other businesses that offer better return policy.

Besides the refund policy, you are also doing business with a company that is from another country...not saying that there is anything wrong....but shipping to and from another country can be a bit of a headache at times.

ronaldf
05-03-2006, 05:54 AM
I bought my Honey Bee CP2 through them on Ebay. I made the purchase on a Saturday, received a tracking number on Monday, and the unit was delivered to my doorstep on Wednesday(California). I was impressed. This was my only experience with them. All positive. Just my 2 cents.